top of page

Summer recap

Hey everyone ! Sadly enough, the summer break is over and even the weather seems to agree. Over the past two months I luckily have been able to catch a lot of sun. I visited many great places and I have done a lot of amazing things. Before school gets super serious and the summer break will be long done, I’d like to recap my summer break which was full of activities like sub boarding, partying at beach houses, road tripping, visiting the gay pride and many more fun things!

In total I have been on three different holidays, which where all amazing. I started off with an amazing week in Tuscany, Italy. We stayed on a camping really close to the sea, so everyday was a beach day! I met a lot of beautiful people and ate a lot of amazing Italian food, which happens to be my favourite. We did some sightseeing, but not too much, because beach life was waiting (and I was in a desperate need of a tan).

The next stop was in the Netherlands itself. The day after I came back from Italy I went to Zeeland to go camping on my own. I have been there a few times before and I decided to meet my vacation friends after not seeing them for a while. We had lots of fun in these days. We went bowling, partying at the beach house and we also visited a small waterpark in Belgium, which had amazing waterslides!

To top off this amazing summer vacation, my best friends from high school and I went road tripping and yes, we had a campervan! We stayed in the Netherlands, and started our journey in Amsterdam. We stayed over in student rooms and houses (and even tents) throughout the country, visiting Leeuwarden and Belt-Schutsloot after Amsterdam. Being on the road was really fun, since we had an amazing road trip-playlist (which is essential obviously). So, this is a really short recap of my summer. If you are interested in some more footage of my road trip, visit my instagram page @nathalie.johanna, go to stories and tap on the ‘roadtrip’ folder! Thank you! Xo Nath

bottom of page