top of page

There we go again!

Hello everyone!

Well... it has been a while since I wrote something on my blog or posted anything. Gotta say, in the past few months a lot of things happened. I was way behind with school assignments (oops!), and I had no time at all to keep this page up to date. Luckily, most of my courses are finished, and that leaves me time to pick blogging up again! I will continue a little bit different than I started out, since I will also use this blog as my portfolio. This means I will also upload my nicest work that I made for other projects. I hope you will enjoy that, since I am very proud of what I did in the past year!

So, what to expect in the next blogposts about my life; there are a lot of amazing events and trips coming up, and I am going to capture it all (in text, photos and videos)! A little list..

1) AMERICA

The biggest trip of them all is happening the soonest! In May I will fly to the United States of America! Ahhh, I cannot wait! Together with school (Breda Uni), and my best friends (who also study Media), we will fly to Flagstaff, Arizona. We will stay there for three weeks at the Northern Arizona University. There we will work on a production for a local American broadcaster (but the exact details I don't know yet). BUT, next to working, we will also visit the Grand Canyon, stay in Las Vegas for two days and I'm betting it will be loads of fun! I promise I will document everything that happens in the States! (except for Vegas, because what happens in Vegas...)

2) BREDA DRIJFT

When I return to the Netherlands, my friends and me have a lot of events planned. One of them is Breda Drijft (Breda Floats), which is a one-day festival on the waters of Breda. Everyone takes their floaty and enjoys the water, music and beers! It is the first time I will go there, and I am very excited!

3) LOWLANDS

Breda Drijft is not the only festival for this summer, since my friends and I are also going to Lowlands!! I literally can't wait to see the artist there! I am a big lover of music and a lot of my favorite artists are coming; Billie Eillish, Royal Blood, Twenty One Pilots, and more! Also, going to Lowlands means shopping! I am definitely going to search for best festival outfit ever (and of course, make a blogpost out of it).

4) ZEELAND

Next to this, I will also enjoy a week at the Dutch coast this summer. Simple but sweet, at my favorite campsite. I've been going there since I was sixteen, and it's just the best place.

Soooo, I'm pretty sure I will not be bored in the upcoming weeks! Be sure to follow my adventures, and I hope to see you around!

XO Nath

bottom of page